Undo or Redo in Keynote

Did you move or deleted something from your slide and want to get it back where it was? Yes, we all sometimes do mistakes in a hurry, or we do something to try it but it turns out that the previous version was so much better… Well, we are here to help you and tell you how to Undo or Redo in Keynote!

  • Under the options click on Undo
  • Then choose the Redo function

View, Copy or Restore an Earlier Version of a Keynote Presentation

Every time you save a presentation, Keynote saves it as a new version. As a result, you can browse earlier versions, save a copy of an earlier version, or restore a presentation to an earlier version.

  1. Then click on Revert to
  2. Finally, go to Browse All Versions
  1. Restore a previous version. Select the version you want and click the Restore button. By doing so you are overwriting the current version.
  2. Save a copy of a previous version as a new file. Select the version you want, hold down the Option key on your keyboard, then click Restore. Keynote will open the copy in a new window, where you can edit and save it with a new name. The last version of the original presentation stays in its own window.
  3. Just close this view and return to your presentation. Click done.

Boutique presentation agency on a single mission - truly effective presentations. We teach you how to present your business to win your audience.

Boutique presentation agency on a single mission - truly effective presentations. We teach you how to present your business to win your audience.